This series is based off the NASCAR Race for the Cup format.

The CHARGER Series is a fun series within a regular RTR points paying series.

This Series is meant to add more fun and excitement to the series it is ran in.

This series will follow all RTR NR2003 rules.

This Series will be ran in the BareBones Racing Series and the RTR Aero88 Series.

Each week you will receive the points you earned in the RTR series it is running in plus any bonus points posted below.

There will be NO weekly winners pics for this series.

The CHARGER Series Champions will have a guaranteed spot in the Speedway All-Star Race.


The only requirement is that you race in the series that it's running in the previous season and finish in the top 26 in points.

Challenger Series drivers are Eligible for the CHARGER Series.

Drivers in Yellow have a Guaranteed spot in this series as long as they show up for the 1st race.
If Drivers in Yellow do NOT show up for the 1st race they will be replaced with an alternate and added to the bottom of the Alternates List.

 Any drivers not showing up for both race #2 & #3 can be replaced with an alternate.
Any alternates not showing up for race #2 or #3 will be removed from the alternate list.


Drivers finishing in the top 5 in points the previous season are NOT Eligible.
These drivers will be called the "FAST FIVE".

You may be a "FAST FIVE" driver in 1 series and still be eligible in another series.

Barebones Racing and RTR Aero88 Series Champions for the last 5 seasons.

Any driver that should of finished in the top 5 if they hadn't missed the last few races of the Season.

Any driver who voluntarily classifies themselves as a "FAST FIVE" Driver.

Season 45 "FAST FIVE" Drivers List

1st #018 Robert Baucom   1st #11 Jeff Czupta
2nd #4 Brian Schilling   2nd #018 Robert Baucom
3rd #11 Jeff Czupta   3rd #15 Sean Kerrigan
4th #39 Josh Metallic   4th #39 Josh Metallic
5th #93 Todd Colpitts   5th #17 Chuck McClure
Voluntary "FAST FIVE" Drivers List 


Last 5 Champions List
    Season 41   Season 42   Season 43   Season 44   Season 45
Sean Prime
Jeremy Jeffries
Robert Baucom
Sean Prime
Robert Baucom
Robert Baucom
Robert Baucom
Josh Metallic
Robert Baucom
Jeff Czupta



This series will start with a 21 car field.

The field will be set by 5th to 26th in the final points standing of the previous season.

If a driver does NOT show up for the 1st race we will replace them with the next driver in the points list from the previous season. But we will only go back as far as we need to from the previous seasons points.

The top 3 drivers that miss the 1st week will be added as subs to replace any driver that misses race #2 and race #3.

We will NOT add any drivers that did not race the previous season.

This series will start on week#1 or #2 and take 13 weeks to complete.

It will consist of  4 rounds of  3 races each round and round 5 being a 1 race shootout.

Points will reset after each round, meaning you will have 0 points at the beginning of each round.

Each round we will eliminate 1 less driver than the previous round.
Round 1 = 6 drivers
Round 2 = 5 drivers
Round 3 = 4 drivers
Round 4 = 3 drivers
Final Round = 2 drivers
Any driver who Did Not Start (DNS) in all 3 races in any Round will also be Eliminated.

Round 5 will be a 1 race shootout between the 3 remaining drivers.
This round will be the last race of the season so there may be a week break between round 4 and round 5.

Round 5: If a driver does NOT show up for round 5 the next driver on the list will replace them.

Provisional for the Race
Did NOT Start the Race for any Reason
Retire for NO Reason
Start and Park
Make NO effort to race for Points

This series points will NOT be official until the series it is running in posts there incident report.


If two or more drivers are tied for the last transfer spot in any round, the tie will be broken by the best finish that round.

It will continue to the 2nd best finish then the 3rd best finish.

The final tie breaker will be the finish order in the 3rd race.

Since the RTR Series & this series bonus points have already been added to your points, bonus points are not a factor.


This series will give BONUS POINTS each round for wins and top5 finishes.

Bonus points do NOT carry on to the next round.

Race Win = 3 points

Top5 finish = 1 point (2nd - 5th place)

This page may be amended at anytime to improve this series.
But unless we find an obvious mistake we will not make any changes in mid season.